Magenta TV

Passion - from 25 minds

At Magenta, we have been at the highest level of film production and processing for more than 40 years. Our 25-person team can claim to deliver masterful work on a daily basis. Because we love what we do and will never lose enthusiasm for your projects and for solving creative and ambitious tasks.

Our know-how - 40 years in motion

Take a dip in our Magenta world and see us at work. We are a team of experts and specialists, some of us with more than 40 years of professional experience and our technical equipment is second to none. We are convinced of our transparent processes, flexible procedures and customer care with heart and brain.

HDR & SDR in postproduction

Workflow for HDR and SDR

We at Magenta TV offer the most efficient way, in our view, to provide optimal HDR and SDR versions of your film and to deliver the data your production needs. Thereby we always have your cinematic requirements in mind. Learn more about the "5 steps to the optimal HDR and SDR version".

All about HDR - for filmmakers

Quite a few consider the quality leap from SDR to HDR to be one of the most significant improvements in moving image display in recent decades. For this reason, we have written an article about the current state of the art and the possibilities for filmmakers.

Magenta TV - Dolby Vision Certified Facility

Since September 3, 2019 we are now officially the first post production company in Germany to be Dolby-Vision certified!

Our Services

We are professionals, our devices are professional. We leave nothing to chance, are technically state of the art and adjust to new demands.

Technical services

Copies and conversions

Just as with mastering, you can also rely on our know-how and equipment here. As a team of creative engineers, we know how much to appreciate our lovingly maintained VTR systems and can guarantee impeccable quality for all forms of recording.

Encoding and archiving
Not only is our team well connected for optimum processes, all devices in our internal 10 GBit network are also centrally connected via switcher for SDI and AES signals which can be controlled by the respective operator on a tablet. We love it fast, easy and cost-efficient - just like our customers.
DVD and Blu-Ray Authoring
People like being surrounded by the things they love. Therefore, we are also happy to produce DVDs and Blu-rays of your projects. To round things off, we also take care of the creation of the menus and matching intermediate sequences. If everything runs smoothly, you only need a promising design for the cover and booklet. And because we are Magenta, we can do this for you too.
Quality checks
We check all programs according to the clearly defined specifications of ARD and ZDF, but are also happy to skillfully develop individual test concepts for your requirements. We will be happy to advise you and deal with optimized processes.
Book an edit suite

We are pleased to see new faces and allow cutters to immerse themselves in the Magenta environment. Book our fully equipped edit suites and bring your staff.

To make a reservation, just call 0611 9320960. Alice or Jenny will agree a date with you and will even get a fruit bowl ready for you. We are there for you if you have technical questions. We look forward to seeing you and hope that you feel comfortable with us.

Production consulting

Take advantage of Magenta’s 38 years of experience. We are happy to provide our expert knowledge to help you with the planning and coordination of technical production processes. We strive to help you implement your projects in a way that is as efficient as possible in terms of time and costs.

Postproduction

Editing

We are passionate cut experts and devote ourselves to the demanding assembly of your material. Of course, we work according to the specifications of the director and contribute our creative and technical skills. Changes to the cut can significantly change the rhythm and impact of a film. We are puppet players.

Grading

We love colors and know that color correction is a vital instrument for giving your film a unique flair. While the focus of the cut is on rhythm and speed, here we influence the overall effect using mood and tonality. An artistic step that requires a lot of creativity and experience.

Mastering

Our extensive machine park is like a zoo, populated by broadcast devices and real exotic TV species! We take care of every single piece lovingly and with attention.

Audio and Sound

Every voice counts - nothing passes us by. We want your film not just to impress with jaw-dropping images, but to captivate with its sounds. Here too, we are meticulous and perform an internal correction run.

Dubbing and localization

For serious documentaries, emotive image films or amusing web clips - we find the exact matching voice for each task and always hit the right notes based on long-term experience.

Production

TV Clips

Do you have a special product, a novelty, a company or an idea that you want to present to the world? We will help you turn your material into a 20second commercial which puts what you want to say in a nutshell. /p>

Cinema Trailers

Appetite for more: The perfect trailer arouses interest, tickles needs and hits the heart. Thrilling music, great pictures and just the right words at the right moment - almost a science in itself that requires a maximum of narrative economy.

Image films

The authentic look behind the scenes of your company is priceless - with dedication and meticulous commitment, we produce image films which put your company in the best light and all your competitors in the shade

Facts and figures

315224

Gray hair
Oscar-proud of so much experience under one roof

14600

days, Magenta in Wiesbaden
of these, 39 Christmas parties in Midnight Blue

91255

Master in the archive
Bernd, who observes and controls everyone

Best infrastructure

Excellent location and fast dedicated line

Benefit from the fastest network connection in an excellent location in Wiesbaden.

Nothing stands in the way of your next film project, either digitally or analogue. Waiting for what? Simply get in touch with us.

Phone: 0611-93 20 96 0
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 56
65185 Wiesbaden



©2019 Magenta TV

Magenta TV

Leidenschaft – aus 25 Köpfen

Wir von Magenta stehen seit mehr als 40 Jahren für Filmproduktion und -bearbeitung auf höchstem Niveau. Unser 25-köpfiges Team hat den täglichen Anspruch, Glanzleistungen zu liefern. Denn wir lieben, was wir tun und werden nie aufhören, uns für Ihre Projekte und das Lösen kreativer und ambitionierter Aufgaben zu begeistern.

Unser KnowHow - Seit 40 Jahren in motion

Tauchen Sie ein in unsere Magenta-Welt und schauen Sie uns beim Werken und Wirken zu. Wir sind ein eingespieltes Team aus Fachleuten und Spezialisten mit teilweise mehr als 40 Jahren Berufserfahrung und einer technischen Ausstattung, die ihresgleichen sucht. Wir sind überzeugt von transparenten Prozessen, flexiblen Abläufen und Kundenbetreuung mit Herz und Köpfchen.

HDR & SDR in der Postproduktion

Workflow für HDR und SDR

Wir von Magenta TV bieten Ihnen den unserer Meinung nach effizientesten Weg optimale HDR- und  SDR- Fassungen Ihres Films bereitzustellen und die Daten zu liefern, die Ihre Produktion benötigt. Dabei haben wir immer Ihren filmischen Anspruch im Blick.  Erfahren Sie  mehr über die "5 Schritte zur optimalen HDR- und SDR-Version".

Alles über HDR – für Filmschaffende

Nicht wenige halten den Qualitätssprung von SDR zu HDR für eine der bedeutendsten Verbesserungen in der Bewegtbilddarstellung der letzten Jahrzehnte. Aus diesem Grund haben wir einen Artikel, über den aktuellen Stand der Technologien und die Möglichkeiten die sich für Filmschaffende bietet, verfasst.

Magenta TV - Dolby Vision Zertifizierung

Seit dem 03.09.2019 sind wir nun offiziell das erste Postproduktionsunternehmen in Deutschland, das Dolby-Vision zertifiziert ist!

Unsere Leistungen

Wir sind Profis, unsere Geräte sind Profis. Wir überlassen nichts dem Zufall, sind technisch auf dem aktuellsten Stand und gehen auf neue Anforderungen ein.

Technische Dienstleistungen

Kopien & Wandlungen

Wie beim Mastering können Sie sich auch beim Kopieren und Wandeln Ihres Materials auf unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiter und erstklassige Technik verlassen. Sie können also auf die hohe Qualität bei allen Aufzeichnungsformen und -systemen zählen.

Encodings & Archivierung
Wir verwenden zentralisierte Systeme, die während des Encodings keine Bearbeitungsplätze blockieren und Ihre Sendedateien auf unserem Zentralspeicher ablegen. Im Falle eines Falles sind die Sende-Dateien in unserem Archiv gespeichert. So kann nichts verloren gehen.
DVD- und Blu-Ray Authoring

Wir produzieren für Sie DVDs und Blu-rays – gerne mit ausgeklügeltem On-Screen-Menü oder harmonischen Zwischensequenzen. Auf Wunsch kümmern wir uns auch um die Gestaltung von Cover und Booklet.

Technische Prüfungen & QC
Ob Ihre Produktion in der vorliegenden Fassung auf Sendung kann, prüfen wir nach definierten Vorgaben für Sie. Gerne erstellen wir auf Wunsch auch gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein spezielles Prüfkonzept oder checken Ihre Dateien mit unseren speziell entwickelten Routinen.
Schnittplatz buchen

Die bestens ausgestatteten Schnittplätze in unserem Hause können Sie auch selbst oder mit Ihren eigenen Mitarbeitern nutzen. Bei technischen Fragen sind wir für Sie da und helfen gerne weiter.

Schritte wie Farbkorrektur, Tonbearbeitungen, Mastering und technische Prüfungen können anschließend schnell und unkompliziert von uns direkt vor Ort gemacht werden.

Produktionsberatung

Nutzen Sie unser Know How aus über 40 Jahren Produktion und Postproduktion – Wir beraten Sie gerne. Wenn Sie Unterstützung bei der Planung oder Koordination der technischen Abläufe brauchen, sind wir gerne für Sie da, damit Sie Zeit und Kosten sparen.

Postproduktion

Schnitt

Wir haben das handwerkliche Knowhow und das technische Equipment für die verschiedensten Formate und Produktionsformen, aber natürlich auch das kreative Herz, um aus Ihrem Material ein High-End Erlebnis zu machen: Je nach Laune sachlich oder emotional.

Farbkorrektur

Deutliche Akzente – bleibende Eindrücke. Wir kreieren Looks und gestalten Atmosphären für die richtige Stimmung und einmalige Eindrücke bei den Zuschauern. Übrigens, das gilt auch für Ihre alten Schätzchen im Archiv.

Mastering

Wir sind Profis – unsere Geräte sind Profis – unsere Formatpalette ist groß – zusammen sind wir Magenta und machen Ihre Filme fit für die Ausstrahlung und das schon seit mehr als 40 Jahren. Das sieht man und das fühlt man.

Ton und Klang

Rauschen oder Knistern? Ihre Produktion geht bei uns nur kristallklar und supersauber auf Sendung, denn beim Ton sind wir mindestens so perfektionistisch wie beim Bild – und schnell, dank komplettem Tonstudio im Haus, falls noch adhoc eine Sprachaufnahme geändert werden muss.

Synchronfassungen

Bollywood, Martial-Arts, portugiesisches Drama – die Welt ist reich an Sprachen und das finden wir wunderbar. Auch unser Netzwerk aus kompetenten Übersetzern, Autoren und bekannten Sprechern freut sich über die vielen internationalen Produktionen.

Produktion

TV Spots

In 20 Minuten kann man viel erzählen, aber das schaffen wir auch in 20 Sekunden. Wir produzieren maßgeschneiderte TV-Spots: emotional, informativ und überzeugend. Wir bringen Ihre Botschaft auf den Punkt und in das Gedächtnis Ihres Publikums.

Kino-Trailer

Appetit auf mehr: Der perfekte Trailer weckt Interesse, kitzelt Bedürfnisse und trifft mitten ins Herz. Mitreißende Musik, großartige Bilder und genau die richtigen Worte im richtigen Moment – fast schon eine Wissenschaft für sich, die ein Höchstmaß an Erzählökonomie bedarf.

Imagefilme

Das sind keine Folienpräsentationen mit schönen Effekten und keine Tortendiagramme mit Musik. Wir zeigen, wer Sie sind und was Sie tun – in einem perfekt produzierten Video mit individuellem Konzept und einer kontrollierten Flut Herzblut.

Zahlen

315224

graue Haare
Oscar–stolz auf so viel Erfahrung unter einem Dach

14600

Tage Magenta in Wiesbaden
davon 39 Weihnachtsfeiern mitternachtsblau

91255

Master im Archiv
ein Bernd, der über alle wacht & herrscht

Beste Infrastruktur

Hervorragende Lage und schnelle Standleitung

Profitieren Sie von schnellster Netzanbindung in hervorragender Lage in Wiesbaden.

Sowohl digital als auch analog steht Ihrem nächsten Film-Projekt nichts im Wege. Worauf noch warten? Nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt mit uns auf.

Telefon: 0611-93 20 96 0
Email: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 56
65185 Wiesbaden



©2020 Magenta TV